About St. Hilary’s

“Based on Virtue, In Pursuit of Excellence” is the motto of St. Hilary’s. Since its establishment in 2015, we have been serving the young generation of Hong Kong with quality, innovative and international education. Through putting our motto into practice, we have also been making efforts to build our “through-train” education system from kindergarten to secondary school. We are determined to nurture students to enable them to become our knowledgeable future leaders with virtues, talents and international-mindedness. To this end, we keep on recruiting experienced educators in Hong Kong and around the world for making sure the international education we provide can strategically keep up with the times. At the present, we operate and manage seven schools under our “through-train” education system, including St. Hilary’s Kindergarten • Nursery (Prince Edward), St. Hilary’s Kindergarten • Nursery (Hung Hom), St. Hilary’s Kindergarten • Nursery (Ma On Shan), St. Hilary’s Primary School (Tai Po), VNSAA St. Hilary’s School (Mong Kok; Primary School), AOG St. Hilary’s College (Diamond Hill; Primary School) and Tai Kwong Hilary College (Tai Po; Secondary School). The core management team of St. Hilary’s is composed of a number of senior educators and professionals who achieve the mission together by making the school management more systematic, consistent and efficient.

Core Members’ Information

Mr. Terence CHANG

St. Hilary’s School Supervisor and Honorary Principal. Former Principal of Diocesan Boys' School (DBS) who worked there for 12 years and successfully turning DBS into a school offering IB curriculum. Master's in Education (Ed.M.) of Harvard University.

Mr. Terry TSUI

Founder of St. Hilary’s and Chairman of the School Board. Chairman of Hong Kong Children Foundation (NGO), Former Member of Hong Kong Elite Sports Team, Honorary President of New Territories School Heads Association.

Mr. TSO Kai Lok

MH, Founder of St. Hilary’s and Co-Chair of the School Board. Founding Chairman of Education Convergence, Visiting Lecturer of The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK), Founding Principal of Elegantia College.

Mr. CHU King Yuen, JP, SBS

School Manager. President of New Territories School Heads Association. Senior Educator who has very rich educational experience in Hong Kong. The Silver Bauhinia Star (SBS) was awarded to him by the HKSAR Government in 2019 to recognize the contributions he made to the education development.

Dr. Martin PAK

School Manager. Ear, Nose and Throat (ENT) Specialist Doctor, Honorary Professor of Faculty of Medicine of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK), School Manager of Elegantia College.

Dr. Jeffrey PONG

School Manager. Ophthalmologist, Honorary Assistant Professor of Faculty of Medicine of both The University of Hong Kong (HKU) and The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK), Council Member of The Hong Kong Medical Association (HKMA).

Mr. Armstrong LEE

School Manager. Council Member of Lingnan University Hong Kong, President of the MBA Alumni Association of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK), Member of the Social Welfare Advisory Committee (SWAC) of the HKSAR Government.

Mr. Samuel CHAN

School Manager. Senior Educator, Geography Teaching Expert. He led a Direct Subsidy Scheme (DSS) school to achieve great results in IB examinations.

Dr. Michael CHAN

Education Director Designate of St. Hilary’s. Chairman of Benevolent Principals Association, Senior Educator who has been the Principal of G.T. (Ellen Yeung) College for many years and has extensive experience and achievements in character education, gifted education and parent education.


Principal of TKHC. Expert in international education who worked for some international schools in Hong Kong. He is now the Principal of an international school co-organized by a prestigious international school of the US and a famous university in the Mainland.

Mr. CHU Tsz Wing

Chief Headmaster of St. Hilary's Primary School and VNSAA St. Hilary's School. Honorary Fellow of The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK), Awardee of Ten Outstanding Young Persons Selection 2018.

Mr. Remus FUNG

Headmaster of VNSAA St. Hilary's School.

Ms. Rainice Ko

Headmistress of St. Hilary's Primary School.